Movie Review: Love and Mercy

Home Economics

Love and Mercy

Last night we went with friends to see the Brian Wilson movie. I’ve been wanting to see it since I heard about it in the spring, but was by now pretty certain that my first look at it would be on Netflix. We live in a very small market and the film didn’t have a single showing here on its release. I’d given up hope.

But my friend had found an ad in the paper listing “Love and Mercy” on one screen downtown this weekend and we jumped at the chance to see it.

I said to our friends in the lobby of the multiplex just before we went in that I would not be surprised if we were the only people in the theatre for the showing. We weren’t. I’m guessing there were around twenty people there; not packed, but in our market a better crowd…

View original post 688 more words

Leave a Reply

